My Awesome Father | Showers’ Blessing Inspires | Jacqui Showers

Even as this Father’s Day closes, God, my Heavenly Father, is always faithful. Regardless of the promise He has made, He is always faithful who promises. When I was a young girl my Dad would make many promises to me. Most are yet to be fulfilled. Overtime I didn’t give much credence to those empty promises. I heard them, but I didn’t believe in them.
Along the way I became acquainted with the true Father, whose promises are always sure and always certain. They may not happen when I want them to happen, but they do come to pass. Even if they don’t, I know He can make them happen. Usually, if they don’t He has something better. I unequivocally know I am the apple of His eye and every day He is mindful of me. I’ve come to realize that the more I trust in Him and His promises, I can’t help but succeed.
Every promise brings me hope that enboldens me to never give up hope in the surety of His promises.What an awesome Father! What an awesome Father’s Day! #showersblessing

Posted on June 21, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

