Your Ninth Day of Chirstmas Gift| Showers’ Blessing Inspires

The “True Love” mentioned in the song doesn’t refer to an earthly suitor, but it refers to God Himself. The “me” who receives the presents refers to every believer. The nine ladies dancing represents the nine Fruit of the Holy Spirit: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law. Gal 5:22-23 (KJV)

I do hope that you enjoy this gift of love on the eighth day of Christmas. It is my desire that these words of encouragement will propel you further down your path of success.

Click here for your gift.

Do You Represent God Well?

The other week I was talking with a young woman and she exclaimed, “God is my source!” I found it quite interesting that she felt the need to make such a declaration. Yet, it conjured up some thoughts for me about people who feel the need to exclaim how God is their source. Interestingly enough the conversation was about her negative behavior.  Yet she felt the need to declare God as her source of provision.

It didn’t bother me that she made the declaration, but it did make me think, “If God is your source, then do you truly represent Him?”

All too often we want to make all these intimate allegations about our relationship with God. More often than not they are tied to what He can do for us more than how our lifestyles represent Him. Even days later the thoughts kept flooding my mind of the number of people who notoriously exclaim what God is to them, yet their behavior is contrary to their words.

The lusts of the flesh are obviously driving their lives more than the fruits of the spirit. Their behavioral witness does not glorify the God they claim to intimately know. What if the declaration was not lip service, but by action and deed?

True actions are propelled by love. It is God’s true love that ignited Him to give us His only begotten son that we would have eternal life. He is a God of action. We should be His witnesses of action as well. Our love for Him should be declared by our lifestyles rooted in the fruit of the spirit. Mere words are not actions; they are just mere words.

Introspectively ask yourself, “Do my lifestyle reflect the God that I love? Do the things I say reflect the God that I serve? Does my behavior reflect His commandments? Does my giving reflect His sacrifice? Does my appearance reflect His glory? Do my thoughts line up with His thoughts?  Do I treat others as He commanded? Do I exercise temperance in all that I do? Do I live out the greatest two commandments to love God with all my heart, mind and soul and to love my neighbor as I love myself?”

So the next time you use profanity, get drunk, dress a little risqué, mumble and grumble, cause dissension, fornicate, commit adultery, lie, smoke marijuana, rebel against leadership and a host of other things, ask yourself are you being a source of His glory? Then, truthfully answer. If the answer is “no,” then make a decision to truly represent the God that you so eloquently declare is your source.

This is your 9th gift of the 12 days of Christmas.

Enjoy Your Gift!

Jacqui Showers

The Bold Encourager
Business Encouragement Coach

Special thanks to Dennis Bratcher, CRI/Voice, Institute for excerpts. Visit this site for more in-depth information.
Posted on January 2, 2016, in Prayers For Success, Showers' Blessing Inspirations, Showers' Blessing PIcSpires, Wisdom Wealth & Riches w/Jacqui and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

