Celebrating Mothers! | Showers’ Blessing Inspires

SB-Picquire-Celebrating MotherEnjoy this encore post, Celebrating Mothers, written a few years ago celebrating my Birth Mother and my Spiritual Mother.

This past weekend I celebrated motherhood with my spiritual mother who turned 80-years old. I remember not so many years ago celebrating my biological mother’s 80th birthday. Naturally, the celebration caused me to reflect on a mother’s love and how blessed I am to have two people who nurtured my growth and loved me unconditionally.

Mothers have an awesome task regardless if they are your natural mother or not. What I realize is that there are those who become surrogate mothers for whatever reason. It has nothing to do with age, because I was over-grown when I met Arneta Supples, my spiritual mother. My birth mother, had recently made her transition. Never did I ever think that I could embrace someone else as mother.

My Mother

You see, my mother, Rosie Showers, means the world to me. I simply loved and adored her and continue to do so even to this day. I, according to my mother, was her baby and would always be her baby. I took such pride in those words. The mother-daughter relationship and friendship we shared was priceless. I continue to grow and increase daily from her life’s lessons.

My Spiritual Mother

Mother Supples embraced me as one of her own daughters. She was always there, similar to my birth mother, with a quiet-confidence offering advice and guidance through the good and tough times.

Interestingly enough, I celebrate both of their birthdays this month along with Mother’s Day. I look just like my birth mother. It is unbelievable when I gaze into the mirror and it is as though she gazes back at me or I look at my hands and I see her hands. Ironically, my middle name is the same as the first name as my spiritual mother.

Yet these two women have been instrumental in my natural and spiritual maturation process. I celebrate both of their lives, Rosie Showers and Arneta Supples, because of how they touched and influenced my life and each of them loved me unconditionally.

Celebrate the mothers in your life. Without them where would we be?

prayers-for-success-3-d-mobile promo-7-4

About Jacqui Showers

Jacqui Showers endeavors to shower the world with the rich life transforming blessings of the Word of God; thus empowering people to become all God envisioned so they can experience what God S.A.W.W. (Spiritual, Abundance Wholeness and Wealth). A sought after speaker, Jacqui evangelizes the Word of God and provides unboxed coaching through The Mentor Empowerment Institute (The ME Place), individual consultation, workshops, seminars, conferences, churches and other venues for individuals and organizations. Jacqui globally distributes her weekly Showers' Blessings Eblast Inspirations and hosts its annual “ Oh Break Out Experience," a life transforming Experience that encourages, edifies and empowers people to break out and experience the power, fullness and intimacy of God. Jacqui is presently finalizing her book that will be published in the near future. She is a ordained Elder under House of Prayer and Praise Ministries (HOPP) where she serves under Pastor Valorie Bennett. Most recently, she mobilized Southeast Michigan faith-based community for the U.S. Census Bureau’s 2010 Decennial Census. Minister Showers has been anointed as a spiritual midwife to assist others in birthing into their destiny in order to fulfill their purpose. She holds dear the love affair she and God share that is totally beyond compare. For speaking engagements, she can be contacted at showersblessings@tgmaill.com or visit the website at www.theshowersgroupministries.com.

Posted on May 4, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

